Valentine’s day stories

As we are getting close to “Valentine’s day“, which is the time of the year that we have to buy something lovely, beautiful and most times expensive for someone close to us and that we care a lot. I’ve been out of work for a while now and I am pretty sure my wife isn’t expecting much from me this year but I feel, she deserves it, she has gone through a lot in the last year and have given me the most wonderful daughter last March and we are as happy as we could be.

I was looking for something for her on the internet when she saw this couple of status on Facebook and it touched me deeply and I wonder what a nice thing to do. It is a story that made me feel small and looking back on my decisions towards my wife, quite small and wondered if I worth her love. These Valentine’s day stories defines what  Valentine’s day should be all about and what inspired me to be a better  “husband.” I hope this inspire you and others around you as well.

First Story – Title “Love never ends“.

My sweet husband, John, and I were married for 46 years. Each Valentine’s day, he had sent me the most beautiful flowers containing a note with five simple words: “My love for you grows.” Four children, 46 bouquets and a lifetime of love were his legacy to me when he passed away two years ago.

“On my first Valentine’s day alone, 10 months after I lost him, I was shocked to receive a gorgeous bouquet addressed to me … From John. Angry and heartbroken, I called the florist to say there have been a mistake. The florist replied, No ma’am, it is not a mistake. Before he passed away, your husband prepaid for many years and asked us to guarantee that you’d continue getting bouquets every Valentine’s day. With my heart in my throat, I hung up the phone and read the attached card. It said, “My love for you is eternal.” – Sue Johnston, 68, Houston, TX

Second story – Title “Never feels alone“.

So today I was in Hallmark buying my mom a Happy Birthday card when I noticed this old man studying in front of the Valentines card section contemplating which one to get. I decide to go over and I ask him “Are you getting a Valentine’s Day for your wife?” in which he replies ‘No my wife died 3 years ago from breast cancer but I still buy her roses and a card and bring them to her grave to prove to her that she was the only one that will ever have my heart. – Anonymous

Valentine's day Stories

Have a happy Valentine’s day and if you were touched by these stories please share it with your soul mate and make sure Valentine’s day is a day to remind you how luck we all area to be around that special one.

Special-Wishes-Happy-Valentines-Day1Also a couple of funny videos to break the ice

Leave a Reply

